I want to:
Home > Town Hall > Mayor & Council Share This Print

Mayor & Council



The Town of New Tecumseth is represented by a ten member elected Council. Town Council is comprised of a Mayor and Deputy Mayor elected by the whole Town and eight Councillors (one elected per ward).

Town Council meets on a predetermined schedule set out each year by Council and is available by clicking here: 2018 Council calendar (PDF). Our Council Chamber is located at the Town Administration Office, 10 Wellington Street East, Alliston ON, L9R 1A1. Meetings typically commence at 7:00 p.m. and members of the public are most welcomed.

Code of Conduct-Members of Council Town of New Tecumseth (PDF)

Municipal Closed Meeting Investigator Information

Integrity Commissioner Information